Transfer settings for a specific Account or Chat Website
Under the Edit section → Settings → Transfer, you can define the transfer options:
Enable Queue or Agent Transfer: Toggle to allow agents or admin/supervisor to transfer interactions to another agent or a queue.
Transfer Timeout: Set the time (in seconds) that the system waits for the recipient to accept the transferred interaction. If no one accepts it within the specified time, the message will return to the original agent as unread.
Agent Experience
The Agent will see the Transfer option in the three dots menu (⋮) while handling the interaction in the Omni Desktop interface.
By clicking this option, the Agent can initiate the transfer of the current interaction to a Queue or another Agent, based on the transfer settings defined in the system.
Supervisor Experience
The Admin/Supervisor will see the Transfer option, by entering in Spy section and clicking in the three dots menu (⋮)
You can explore documentation about transfer at this page